About‎ > ‎

School Improvement Team (SIT)

The Ephesus School Improvement Team (SIT) is a state-mandated organization made up of elected Ephesus staff and parents. Our purpose is to "develop a school improvement plan to strengthen student performance".  In addition to the development of the School Improvement Plan, the SIT also:

  • approves the annual capital and operational budget requests to the district and school board.
  • serves as counsel to the district and the school board.
  • functions as an advisory group to the principal and may provide input on issues such as school climate, safety, programs, and philosophy.
  • solicits input from our school community and hears concerns of our constituents about school programs.

The SIT cannot endorse political candidates, but can advocate for Ephesus at a local, state, and national level.

All meetings are open to the public. There is a public comment portion of each at the beginning of the agenda.

2017-18 SIT members (names in bold are serving their second of a two-year term)

  • Jen Allred, teacher
  • Kate Berlin, parent
  • Victoria Creamer, principal
  • Dave Hunter, parent (co-chair)
  • Bruce Manning, teaching assistant, after school site director
  • Caroline Nisbet, teacher
  • Casey Robertson, parent
  • Ashley Sherman, support staff (co-chair)
  • Danielle Sutton, assistant principal
  • John Westbrook, parent
  • vacant parent seat as of 10/12/17 - PTA will appoint a replacement 12/1/17
2017-18 meeting dates, 5:30-7:00 PM in the media center
* minutes are linked following approval 
In addition to regular updates, the topics listed will be discussed at each meeting (most TBD at September meeting).
  • September 13, 2017
  • October 12, 2017- beginning of year (BOY) assessment data
  • November 16, 2017 - Restorative Practices and PBIS data 
  • December 14, 2017 - facilities information
  • January 11, 2018 - combined meeting with PTA - digital learning
  • February 8, 2018 - middle of year (MOY) assessment data
  • March 8, 2018 - campus plan
  • April 12, 2018
  • May 17, 2018 - transition meeting for new members