Academics‎ > ‎

EXCEPTIONAL CHILDREN AT EPHESUS

Ephesus Elementary School has three Exceptional Children's Teachers who work with students in the regular education setting - Sonya Adams, Teresa Kanu & Julie Hogue. They work with students in both the resource room and the regular classroom providing support in a number of areas. These areas include reading, writing, math, organization, study skills, and social skills. They also collaborate with regular classroom teachers to implement various modifications and accommodations.

Exceptional Children's Resource Teachers

Ms. Sonya Adams
919-929-8715 Ext. 36264
Email: sadams@chccs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Teresa Kanu
919-929-8715 Ext. 36270
Email: tkanu@chccs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Julie Hogue
919-929-8715 Ext. 36260
Email: JHogue@chccs.k12.nc.us


Exceptional Children's Resource
Teaching Assistants

Ms. Francheska Terry
Email: FTerry@chccs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Christine Sion
Email: CSion@chccs.k12.nc.us


Related Service Providers

Ms. Lori McElroy, Exceptional Children's Program Facilitator
919-929-8715 Ext. 36259
Email: lmcelroy@chccs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Ruth Morgan, Speech-Language Pathologist
919-929-8715 Ext. 36265 
Email: rmorgan@chccs.k12.nc.us 

Ms. Tamika Harris, Occupational Therapist
919-929-8715 Ext. 36255 
Email: tdopson@chccs.k12.nc.us 

Ms. Karla Boreiko, District Autism Support Specialist
919-929-8715 Ext. 36284
Email: hfuller@chccs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Jennifer Howard, Physical Therapist
Email: howard@chccs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Pat Hurlman, Adaptive PE
Email: phurlman@chccs.k12.nc.us